Published on Aug 15, 2018

The Miller Law Firm is proud to announce that six of its attorneys have been named in The Best Lawyers® in America for 2019. Best Lawyers® is the oldest and a highly respected peer review guide to the legal profession worldwide. Recognition in Best Lawyers® is widely regarded by both clients and legal professionals as a significant honor.

Powell Miller is recognized in the practices of Bet-the-Company Litigation, Commercial Litigation, Antitrust Litigation, and Securities Litigation. Mr. Miller has been named in Best Lawyers® since 2006.

Mr. Miller has just received the 2019 “Lawyer of the Year” honor in the area of Antitrust Litigation.  Congratulations Powell!

Marc L. Newman is named in the areas of Commercial Litigation and Securities Litigation, marking his seventh consecutive year of being recognized in Best Lawyers®.

Thomas Wienner is recognized in the areas of Commercial Litigation and Mass Tort Litigation/Class Actions – Defendants and he has been recognized by Best Lawyers since 2014.  Mr. Wienner received the honor for “Lawyer of the Year” in the area of Mass Tort Litigation/Class Actions – Defendants in 2018.

Lawrence J. Murphy is named in Best Lawyers® for Commercial Litigation. Mr. Murphy has received this recognition since 2011.

Kevin F. O’Shea is honored in Best Lawyers® for the practice of Commercial Litigation for the third consecutive year.

Richard L. (Tony) Braun, II is recognized in the practice of Product Liability Litigation for Plaintiffs in Best Lawyers®. This is Mr. Braun’s sixth consecutive selection for this honor.